Alexandra Herdman

Chairman of South Lanarkshire Conservative and Unionist Association

Alexandra Herdman is the Chairman of the South Lanarkshire Conservative and Unionist Association.

David Mundell

for Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale & Tweeddale

David Mundell is the Member of Parliament for Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale, after winning re-election in the May 2015 General Election."It has been a very busy time since I was re-elected in May last year in the Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale constituency."It is a privilege to serve this constituency which is one of the largest in the whole of the House of Commons which brings with a whole host of challenges for rural communities.

Shona Haslam

for Lanark & Hamilton East

Shona Haslam is your Conservative candidate for Lanark and Hamilton East. Shona brings with her a wealth of experience and a track record of getting things done. As your MP, Shona's priorities will be:

Gail Macgregor

for East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow

Gail grew up in Dumfries, where she attended St Joseph’s College. Having gained her equestrian qualifications she went on to further education as a mature student at The University of Glasgow (West of Scotland Campus) where she studied Liberal Arts and French. 

Councillor Lynne Nailon

for Rutherglen & Hamilton West

Cllr Lynne Nailon represents Hamilton South (Ward 19). She is the vice chair of the South Lanarkshire Conservative & Unionist Association.

Councillor Alex Allison

Leader of Conservative Group in SLC

Cllr Alex Allison is the leader of the Conservative Group in South Lanarkshire Council. He represents Clydesdale East. Alex is a farmer and a former chairman of the South Lanarkshire Conservative and Unionist Association

Councillor Colin McGavigan

Deputy Leader of Conservative Group in SLC

Cllr Colin McGavigan is the Deputy Leader of the South Lanarkshire Conservative Group and represents Clydesdale South (Ward 4).

Margaret Mitchell MSP - Hamilton, Larkhall & Stonehouse

Margaret Mitchell is the Scottish Conservative MSP for Central Scotland and was ranked to top the Central Scotland list again for the May 2016 elections.Margaret Mitchell MSP was educated at Coatbridge High and taught for many years in primary and special education in Lanarkshire before leaving the teaching profession to study law. Margaret later graduated from Strathclyde University with an LLB and Diploma in Law and Legal Practice.

Graham Simpson MSP

Graham Simpson is an MSP for Central Scotland. He is the Conservative Spokesman on Housing and planning, and he sits on the Local Government Committee.

Councillor Richard Nelson

Business Manager of Conservative Group in SLC

Cllr Richard Nelson is the Business Manager (whip) of the Conservative Group of South Lanarkshire Council. He represents Larkhall. Richard works for the NHS and has 20 years' experience in health and care.