Councillor Lynne Nailon

for Rutherglen & Hamilton West

Councillor Lynne Nailon 

For Rutherglen and Hamilton West 

Cllr Lynne Nailon represents Hamilton South (Ward 19) 


Lynne is originally from Sheffield and has lived in Hamilton for over 26 years. She is married with two children, who have been educated at local Primary and Secondary schools. 

She began studying law in London, where she met her Hamilton-born husband, and worked for NHS England in Estates and Management Services and a member of frontline staff in NHS Lanarkshire. Lynne has also worked in the Civil Service. 

Since moving to Scotland, Lynne has worked in local government, in Education, Social Work and Planning. After almost ten years as a full-time mum, she worked for an international weight loss company, which fitted in with family life. 

I would like to see Inderef2 off the table, more investment in transport infrastructure and local roads, more frontline Police Officers and tougher sentences and the restoration of quality education in Scotland.

See Also

Alexandra Herdman

Chairman of South Lanarkshire Conservative and Unionist Association

Alexandra Herdman is the Chairman of the South Lanarkshire Conservative and Unionist Association.

David Mundell

for Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale & Tweeddale

David Mundell is the Member of Parliament for Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale, after winning re-election in the May 2015 General Election."It has been a very busy time since I was re-elected in May last year in the Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale constituency."It is a privilege to serve this constituency which is one of the largest in the whole of the House of Commons which brings with a whole host of challenges for rural communities.

Shona Haslam

for Lanark & Hamilton East

Shona Haslam is your Conservative candidate for Lanark and Hamilton East. Shona brings with her a wealth of experience and a track record of getting things done. As your MP, Shona's priorities will be:

Gail Macgregor

for East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow

Gail grew up in Dumfries, where she attended St Joseph’s College. Having gained her equestrian qualifications she went on to further education as a mature student at The University of Glasgow (West of Scotland Campus) where she studied Liberal Arts and French. 

Councillor Alex Allison

Leader of Conservative Group in SLC

Cllr Alex Allison is the leader of the Conservative Group in South Lanarkshire Council. He represents Clydesdale East. Alex is a farmer and a former chairman of the South Lanarkshire Conservative and Unionist Association

Councillor Colin McGavigan

Deputy Leader of Conservative Group in SLC

Cllr Colin McGavigan is the Deputy Leader of the South Lanarkshire Conservative Group and represents Clydesdale South (Ward 4).

Councillor Richard Nelson

Business Manager of Conservative Group in SLC

Cllr Richard Nelson is the Business Manager (whip) of the Conservative Group of South Lanarkshire Council. He represents Larkhall. Richard works for the NHS and has 20 years' experience in health and care.