Councillor Colin McGavigan

Cllr Colin McGavigan represents Clydesdale South (Ward 4)

Colin was born and brought up in Lanarkshire and has lived in Clydesdale all his adult life. He is passionate about improving the area and was elected to represent Clydesdale South in 2017. Colin lives in Leadhills and works in Douglas, so he understands the challenges faced by rural communities every day. He previously served as chair of the community council and is very keen to use his energy, skills and vast local knowledge to serve as councillor for Clydesdale South.